top of page

MAKE FAILURE YOUR FRIEND - From true life story


Why are you afraid of failure?

Author's narration


I've never failed any question in my french class and when I did, it was a minor mistake, and students saw me as the best; one who wouldn't fail, no matter what. In my first french test as a college student, I scored everything, leaving every question merciless.


My Professor, tagged me "The class topper", and that made my head grew older than I was. I was enjoying the title not know how dangerous it could be. Any question the students failed, I was the bus stop, and everyone knew that no question could jump over my head with me nodding it off. That was how I rolled and enjoyed being called the king of French Class.


I went through the first semester with this heavy tag on my neck, still ignorant of the pain that followed it. My problem then was, I thought nothing new should be tried, as all that made me great as at then was the little I knew, and those that when I spit them out, they remained correct. I never knew that I would get to a stage where French would be called, ADVANCED FRENCH and FRENCH LITERATURE, as I was only dealing with basic french.


All I did those times was enjoying old stuffs without trying new ones; which kicked me off the track. All this was because, I never wanted to fail. I hated failure, which made me fail when we entered into the real business of french... (to be continued...)

The topic is the best thing that can happen to anyone. Many are afraid to fail. But the truth is, failure is the best friend one can ever have. failure has always been, and nothing can take it's place. Failure has always gone out of it's way to put a smile on people's face, but many do not understand this. Everyone want a world of 'bed of roses', and thereby ignore the wonderful gifts of failure.


How one sees it is how it would be. How do you see failure? Is it as something that brings you low? Is it something that you never wanted to encounter in life? Or that great tool used to attain greater heights?


You can agree that those who never made mistakes or failed anything has never made anything. Because it is failure and mistake that bring out the best in one. And those who fear these are limited in riding along greater heights. They are always afraid to fail. For this, they never tried anything new.


These three points should be considered



Those who don't accept failure don't make greater things


The problem most people face is seeing failure as their greatest enemy. Failure never meant bad for anyone. It is good to fail, so that one can fail to fail when next failure comes his way.


Sometimes, some would know that they truly fail but would not accept that fact, so that they wouldn't be laughed at.


People should understand the psychology of man; which is, whenever you fail, start laughing before your opponent. That keeps them in a surprised state. They will learn that failure isn't the end of the world, but a tool that shapes one into greater heights.


So accept failure and work towards it. Accepting it is knowing your fault, admitting that it's truly your fault and also seeking for a way to overcome the challenges that make you fail.




Those who fear failure never tried anything new


It is important that anyone who want to progress in what he or she does must try something new, as the said person shouldn't remain stagnant, which isn't an option at all when it comes to making higher grades. And new things when taken seriously can take one to another height higher than his previous. Unfortunately, many for the fear of failure remain stagnant, as they wouldn't want to fail.


Why are you afraid to fail a thing?


Fail, fail, fail and get up again, again and again. It's allowed. Those who get things wrong are those who fight to get them right next time. And if you are still stagnant in the things you do, that means you are afraid of failure. So, do something new today. Fail if possible and get them right next time; for better achievement.



Those who always get things right have already failed


No one should think he or she is smart when they always get things right. Those who get things right are those who are afraid of failure. They get things right, but that's not the issue. The issue is, what type of thing do they get right? Something new or the old ones? For sure, it's likely to be the old ones. And they celebrate such old things. On the other hand, they don't seem to be happy in that they lack versatility on things which should be known or acquired. So try new things, get things wrong. Don't always be right, because it is dangerous.

Learn to make failure your friend. Don't lean on old stuffs in the name of fear of failure. Fail and learn from your mistakes.

Best wishes!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page